Skip to content

Bring Stanley home too

May 28, 2009

Youngsters-Malkin-und-Crosby-erlegen-die-Wild_6338bfc026

This is a football blog, but I would be remiss to ignore the fact that my new post-football season obsession will also result in a run for the title.  The Pens sealed the deal with a sweep of the Canes and last night, the Detroit Redwings defeated the Chicago Blackhawks.

This will be a rematch for the Stanley Cup between the Redwings and the Pens.

I’m new to hockey, I don’t quite understand it yet, but I am having a great time learning…the fast pace and the physical play keep me into the game.  I’m looking forward to Saturday night’s first match between the two teams.  And let’s hope for a Pens victory!

Weak post, yeah…I know…but unless it’s Crosby or Malkin or Fleury, I am not even sure I know what they do or who they are. I’ll have to have real hockey fans write a real post.

Is it football season yet?

PS – we’ll put Stanley (+ the two we already have) next to the SIX Lombardi’s….

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2009 5:20 pm

    God it would be soo awesome to see two champions in one year in Pittsburgh…can we get the Pirates jumping off soon too?

  2. steelergurl permalink*
    May 28, 2009 5:46 pm

    Buccos might be a stretch there DYMS but one can never tell…

  3. tat2dsteelergal permalink
    May 28, 2009 6:38 pm

    It’s gonna be an intense series…the Pens are a different team than last year and they are more than ready this time! If I can’t have my Steelers…this will do just fine……

    Pirates…don’t even get me started.

  4. May 15, 2013 12:58 pm

    The Green Bay Packers opened the Super Bowl
    series by way of defeating the AFL champion Chiefs.
    He not only played the wide receiver position, he was also put towards returning punts and kickoffs.

    This produced it popular within the realm of fighting.

Leave a Reply

